play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of George Rhodes And Sons Ltd

At George Rhodes And Sons Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

George Rhodes And Sons Ltd

George Rhodes And Sons Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 137 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    very satisfied

    By Roy E on 17 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    i have bought 2 cars from them and will go back again, i find the staff very helpfull and i was very happy with the service and gave me a good deal as normal.


  • 5

    Bentley

    By Simon P on 08 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely brilliant. Couldn't of been more helpful if they tried. Would recommend this car dealership to all my family and friends. Well done to you all.


  • 5

    Hard to beat this company!

    By Joanna T on 04 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    On the strength of the glowing reviews on this site, we decided to make the hour-long journey to look at a used car for our son and daughter at George Rhodes and Sons. We are so glad we did. Jacob Rhodes couldn't have been more helpful. He let us test drive the car on our own, which is virtually unheard of these days, and was extremely knowledgeable. There was no pressure to buy, just old fashioned courtesy and professionalism from a family run business. We are very happy with the service we have received so far and would not hesitate to recommend.


  • 5

    First class

    By Jane T on 29 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Fair price, very friendly, excellent service. Can't fault them.


  • 5

    Really helpful friedley professional

    By David J on 27 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Helpful honest professional 1 class service 5 star


  • 5

    Great all round service.

    By Anthony B on 20 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Cracking motors. Friendly staff and the coffee was nice to ¿


  • 5

    Thank you George Rhodes....WELL DONE.

    By Mavis T on 04 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful, genuian, and professional. Looked at the vehicle, liked the vehicle, discussed the vehicle with George Rhodes, agreed price and when vehicle would be available. George Rhodes serviced, supplied and fitted all round mud flaps.Vehicle on collection and at time agreed was spotlessly clean inside and out. Well done and thank you George Rhodes. Please Note:- We have bought from this local garage before and never had a problem with value for money or the service provded.


  • 5

    Car purchase

    By Lyndon B on 01 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Dan made the whole experience very easy ,he took care of the paperwork for the part exchange and the private plate transfer. The purchased car was as described and great value . would use George Rhodes again and would recommend them. Many Thanks


  • 5

    Disappointed Overall

    By Rachel C on 01 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    This is the 2nd vehicle we have brought from George Rhodes and whilst the first time we couldn't fault the experience this second time we've been left more than disappointed. Only one key came with the vehicle, we weren't told this until the day we came to collect it, there's no MOT certificate, service log book or user manual either.

    Reply from George Rhodes And Sons Ltd on 02/04/17

    Thank you for your review and your continued business. We are extremely sadden that your second purchase from ourselves has been disappointing. We are aware of these outstanding items and rest assured we have them all in hand. We apologise that you were not informed of this when you collected your new car. We are in contact with the previous owner to obtain the spare key and once this is in our possession we will contact you. We are sorry that you didn't receive your new MOT certificate, a clean 12 month MOT was put on your new car and we have requested a duplicate. Finally with regards to the handbook pack we have these on order from Ford and once they arrive we will arrange for the service book to be stamped and get it sent out to you. Again we apologise that you were not informed of this and we hope it has not tarnished the excitement of taking delivery of your new car. Many Thanks Jacob Rhodes Sales Manager


  • 5

    Brilliant.

    By Gareth H on 01 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant very friendly very helpful and the after care is second to none Very pleased


George Rhodes And Sons Ltd

Telephone:
07441 912658 01782 514444

Opening times

Monday 08:30 - 18:00
Tuesday 08:30 - 18:00
Wednesday 08:30 - 18:00
Thursday 08:30 - 18:00
Friday 08:30 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

George Rhodes And Sons Ltd

Address:
Blue Gates Garage,
Tunstall Road, Biddulph,
Stoke-On-Trent,
Staffordshire,
ST8 7PX