play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of George Rhodes And Sons Ltd

At George Rhodes And Sons Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

George Rhodes And Sons Ltd

5 George Rhodes And Sons Ltd
4.9

Based on 134 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    First class

    By Jane T on 29 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Fair price, very friendly, excellent service. Can't fault them.


  • 5

    Really helpful friedley professional

    By David J on 27 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Helpful honest professional 1 class service 5 star


  • 5

    Great all round service.

    By Anthony B on 20 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Cracking motors. Friendly staff and the coffee was nice to ¿


  • 5

    Thank you George Rhodes....WELL DONE.

    By Mavis T on 04 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful, genuian, and professional. Looked at the vehicle, liked the vehicle, discussed the vehicle with George Rhodes, agreed price and when vehicle would be available. George Rhodes serviced, supplied and fitted all round mud flaps.Vehicle on collection and at time agreed was spotlessly clean inside and out. Well done and thank you George Rhodes. Please Note:- We have bought from this local garage before and never had a problem with value for money or the service provded.


  • 5

    Car purchase

    By Lyndon B on 01 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Dan made the whole experience very easy ,he took care of the paperwork for the part exchange and the private plate transfer. The purchased car was as described and great value . would use George Rhodes again and would recommend them. Many Thanks


  • 5

    Disappointed Overall

    By Rachel C on 01 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    This is the 2nd vehicle we have brought from George Rhodes and whilst the first time we couldn't fault the experience this second time we've been left more than disappointed. Only one key came with the vehicle, we weren't told this until the day we came to collect it, there's no MOT certificate, service log book or user manual either.

    Reply from George Rhodes And Sons Ltd on 02/04/17

    Thank you for your review and your continued business. We are extremely sadden that your second purchase from ourselves has been disappointing. We are aware of these outstanding items and rest assured we have them all in hand. We apologise that you were not informed of this when you collected your new car. We are in contact with the previous owner to obtain the spare key and once this is in our possession we will contact you. We are sorry that you didn't receive your new MOT certificate, a clean 12 month MOT was put on your new car and we have requested a duplicate. Finally with regards to the handbook pack we have these on order from Ford and once they arrive we will arrange for the service book to be stamped and get it sent out to you. Again we apologise that you were not informed of this and we hope it has not tarnished the excitement of taking delivery of your new car. Many Thanks Jacob Rhodes Sales Manager


  • 5

    Brilliant.

    By Gareth H on 01 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant very friendly very helpful and the after care is second to none Very pleased


  • 5

    second car i:ve had from them,

    By John P on 17 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    cars are top price. sales team very helpful.


  • 5

    Great buying experience, nice people,

    By Robert H on 13 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    We drove the 100 miles to Stoke to view a high spec C class Mercedes estate.We were expected and received in a very relaxed sales enviroment.We bought the car and so far salesman Dan and Owner Jacob could not have looked after us better.This is a near 100 year old independent business built on good reputation,I am confident that if I need help or support with my Mercedes in the future they will look after me


  • 5

    Five stars all round .

    By Robert D on 28 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Five stars all round . Courteous, polite, no pressure to buy "extras" , realistic part exchange value . Highly recommended. Great family business . Could go on and on but this should suffice . Would use again .


George Rhodes And Sons Ltd

Telephone:
07771 562444 01782 514444

Opening times

Monday 08:30 - 18:00
Tuesday 08:30 - 18:00
Wednesday 08:30 - 18:00
Thursday 08:30 - 18:00
Friday 08:30 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

George Rhodes And Sons Ltd

Address:
Blue Gates Garage,
Tunstall Road, Biddulph,
Stoke-On-Trent,
Staffordshire,
ST8 7PX