play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of George Rhodes And Sons Ltd

At George Rhodes And Sons Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

George Rhodes And Sons Ltd

George Rhodes And Sons Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 141 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Brilliant service

    By Elizabeth C on 08 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    A very welcoming and friendly experience-quick and easy to sort everything if you know what you're looking for. Would definitely recommend to others.


  • 5

    Excellent customer service

    By Stephen L on 06 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    After the sudden demise of my 53 plate A3 I needed a quick replacement. Being local to GR and aware of their reputation I visited the showroom where I found a number of vehicles within my budget (£10,000). I was not at any point hassled by sales staff but was given good friendly advice, no attempt was made to push my budget up. I chose a low mileage Volvo C30 R design and completed the purchase and collected the car within the day with no hassle or setbacks. I was very pleased with the car however around 1 week and 200 miles later it ground to a halt and was recovered back to GR. I was instantly given a courtesy car for two days before I went on holiday and arranged that the C30 would be left outside my house when repaired. On returning from holiday there was no Volvo and on contacting GR was again without question given a courtesy car for three weeks until some very expensive diagnosis and repairs had been completed. I can only commend GR on their excellent customer service.


  • 5

    Professional and helpful dealer

    By Robert P on 04 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    I saw a car advertised on Autotrader that met my needs, however as I live 150 miles away viewing the car speculatively was not realistic. I emailed the dealer and my questions were promptly and courteously followed up by Josh. As this dealer had good feedback from other Autotrader customers I agreed to buy the car. I travelled up by train and was picked up from the Stoke on Trent station by a George Rhodes representative. The car was as described and in excellent condition. I have now driven the car 1000 miles without issue and am very pleased with the car and my whole purchasing experience. Happy to recommend George Rhodes and Sons


  • 5

    You can't fault them

    By Geoffrey B on 29 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    A great company and we struck up a good deal


  • 5

    Golf GT TSI. Highly recommend GR&S!

    By Tom W on 26 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Faultless experience. George Rhodes & Sons were able to source a delivery mileage Golf GT for me quickly and easily, and at a great price with a generous offer for part exchanging a Clio over 10 years old - more than could be had through webuyanycar. Arrangements were able to be made by text which made the process much more convenient for me, and the service couldn't have felt more personal and friendly. My father has used this dealer for over thirty years and I will certainly be using them again.


  • 5

    Very good customer service

    By Simon P on 13 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    We came from a distance after leaving a deposit over the phone as the car was competitively priced. Dan was good answering my questions and checked a few things out on the car for me. When we arrived everything looked as advertised except that one of the wing mirror bezels was cracked. They replaced the part within 15 minutes and we were good to go. Very pleased they were able to sort it for us without any fuss.


  • 5

    delighted with this company

    By Karen N on 09 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    absolutely delighted with the service I got from company. very friendly and helped us through every thing . delighted with the car and will use again in the future have told friends also about the company x


  • 5

    Outstanding reputation continues

    By Frank H on 09 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    The whole experience of trading in my old car for a newer model was calm and pleasant. Josh, the sales executive, was polite, unhurried and knowledgeable. I have dealt with George Rhodes since 1972: buying cars used and brand new, and having them serviced. I trust them. In forty-four years they have never put a foot wrong. Not the cheapest around, but there is a feeling that they are very choosy about what they buy in, and everything is thoroughly checked over before being offered for sale. Their pricing is reasonably negotiable; I have never felt unfairly treated in purchasing deals. Servicing and repairs are not the cheapest, but you are buying a very high standard, and there is no question that it is very good value. George Rhodes and Sons has an outstanding reputation locally, which looks set to continue into the third generation. Five stars, no hesitation!


  • 5

    Thrilled!

    By Ann C on 03 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    I bought my Ford Fiesta Titanium off the internet from George Rhodes and I am absolutely delighted with it and the help I had from them. It was driven (for a fee) from Stoke on Trent to Norfolk by John and Mick in convoy; they arrived at 11 am and the deal was done in less than an hour. I had my test drive with John, we then went to my bank in Fakenham, transferred the money, George Rhodes taxed the car and John and Mick were on their way home by 1 pm. The car has a fantastic spec for a 2014 Fiesta, all singing/all dancing, 8,500 on the clock, is a fantastic colour and I am delighted with it. I will be calling in on George Rhodes if I ever get to Stoke as they were super helpful and have sold me a car which I love. Everyone in the dealership I spoke to were pleasant and very helpful!


  • 5

    Fantastic

    By Jennifer H on 30 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic service, lovely staff, recommended by a friend and would and have recommended again


George Rhodes And Sons Ltd

Telephone:
07441 912658 01782 514444

Opening times

Monday 08:30 - 18:00
Tuesday 08:30 - 18:00
Wednesday 08:30 - 18:00
Thursday 08:30 - 18:00
Friday 08:30 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

George Rhodes And Sons Ltd

Address:
Blue Gates Garage,
Tunstall Road, Biddulph,
Stoke-On-Trent,
Staffordshire,
ST8 7PX