play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of George Rhodes And Sons Ltd

At George Rhodes And Sons Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

George Rhodes And Sons Ltd

5 George Rhodes And Sons Ltd
4.9

Based on 134 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Thomas C on 30 May 2016 | Verified purchase

    I was impressed with the professionalism of everyone that I dealt with at George Rhodes. The team seem trustworthy and didn't try any hard selling. Would definitely recommend to others.


  • 5

    I would buy from George Rhodes again

    By Jayne K on 30 May 2016 | Verified purchase

    The service was excellent, we arrived to test drive the car after arranging an appointment, the car was ready for us and we left to take it out for a test drive on our own, I was given a fair price on my car for part exchange and they agreed to touch up a small scratch on the rear of the car. I went to collect the car a week later, the scratch had been touched up and the car was presented very well, fully valeted and with over a quarter of a tank of diesel. I also have cherished plates which the salesman, Dan, arranged for them to be transferred to my new car. From start to finish this was one of the best experiences in buying a car me or my husband have ever had, there were no issues, the people at George Rhodes are bery helpful and friendly. When I went to collect my car my Mom came with me, she saw a DS3 she really liked, went back a week later, again the service she had was great and she bought it!!


  • 5

    review of George Rhodes and Son's

    By Brian S on 18 May 2016 | Verified purchase

    Couldn't fault them. Very helpful and friendly. Tick all the right boxes. If your looking for a good deal on a car I highly recommend this company. Brought my Jaguar X type from them a month ago. Very pleased with it so far no problems with this car. And the service was excellent. Services the car, mot vvaleted it also taxed it for me so when I picked it up it was all ready to go.


  • 5

    Take the road to Rhodes

    By Jane B on 13 May 2016 | Verified purchase

    A straightforward and effortless buying experience. No time wasting, no drawn out embarrassing haggling, simply a professional and pleasurable purchase. Josh Ellis is an affable and efficient member of the team. He didn't try to sell any additional extras, just got the job done. Josh was there when we went to collect the car, and his service continued to be impeccable. In essence: Josh is the man to sell you a good car, at George Rhodes your money will go far. Ask for Ellis and you will see, how fabulous this family firm can be.


  • 5

    First class service,first class garage.

    By Kevin A on 13 May 2016 | Verified purchase

    I have dealt with George Rhodes for 13years I buy all of my cars from them, i have all of my cars serviced and maintained with them, I think they are an excelent family garage, and i would highley recomend them to other motorists


  • 5

    first class vehicles

    By Stephen N on 27 April 2016 | Verified purchase

    friendly family firm .


  • 5

    Excellent service all round

    By Marie W on 22 April 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful knowledge and a great smooth process would recommend


  • 5

    very good service pleased with outcome

    By Tony P on 22 April 2016 | Verified purchase

    This is the first time that I have bought a car from George Rhodes .The salesman could not have been more helpful the deal was done without any fuss [none of the usual intake of breath that you can get from some dealers] .The car was ready when he said including getting my number changed over from my old car.


  • 5

    Fabulous !

    By Gez L on 18 April 2016 | Verified purchase

    Josh the salesman, was fabulous ! Was a very spur of the moment buy....but couldn't fault the service at all ! ? Would recommend anyone to purchase from there! A very proud mini owner ! ?


  • 5

    Excellent experience with George Rhodes.

    By Peter H on 18 April 2016 | Verified purchase

    Recently purchased a second hand Suzuki Swift car from Josh at George Rhodes and Sons Ltd. The whole experience was extremely professionally handled and Josh and all other staff that handled the sale were extremely friendly and welcoming. Car was ready to collect, with all necessary paperwork completed, at time promised. All in all a trouble free and happy experience. Would have no hesitation in recommending this dealer to anyone in the market for a second hand vehicle.


George Rhodes And Sons Ltd

Telephone:
07771 562444 01782 514444

Opening times

Monday 08:30 - 18:00
Tuesday 08:30 - 18:00
Wednesday 08:30 - 18:00
Thursday 08:30 - 18:00
Friday 08:30 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

George Rhodes And Sons Ltd

Address:
Blue Gates Garage,
Tunstall Road, Biddulph,
Stoke-On-Trent,
Staffordshire,
ST8 7PX