play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of George Rhodes And Sons Ltd

At George Rhodes And Sons Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

George Rhodes And Sons Ltd

George Rhodes And Sons Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 192 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    The worst seller and liar.

    By Dariusz S on 14 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    LiarsHe cheated on my sale. He said that I have insurance and I can go.500 meters from the garage at the roundabout I was hit by a car not from my fault. Police told me that I do not have insurance !!!

    Reply from George Rhodes And Sons Ltd on 19/11/18

    Thank you Dariusz for your review and we are sadden to hear that you feel we are the worst seller and liars. However, as clearly stated on our website, we do no offer any drive away insurance and as such you would have never been told that you have insurance from ourselves as we do not offer this. As I am sure you are aware we are regulated by the financial conduct authority (FCA) and we asked you numerous questions when you came to collect the vehicle. One of those questions related to your vehicle insurance and asks 'will your vehicle be insured by a motor insurer authorised and regulated in the UK at all times?' Your response to this question was yes your vehicle would be insured. I personally sold this vehicle to you and advised you on numerous occasions that you needed to obtain your own insurance. Regards Jacob Rhodes Sales Manager


  • 5

    Used Mini Purchase

    By Gareth P on 13 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Really friendly & very helpful. Made buying my car an easy & pleasurable experience. Would definitely recommend them!


  • 5

    Fiat 500 great service

    By Kevin M on 02 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very good service would buy from again thanks the car was delivered and was prepared well too


  • 5

    Nice place to buy a car

    By Antony D on 17 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great customer care friendly service well looked after good selection of cars would recommend to anyone


  • 5

    No problems!!

    By Shani G on 18 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    I have had previous 2 cars from George Rhodes and not had any issues so had no problem in taking my custom back there.


  • 5

    Highly recommend to anyone

    By Hazel S on 12 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    Visiting and dealing with George Rhodes was a pleasureable experience, no pressure sales, freedom of a test drive, good part ex valuation.


  • 5

    Nice local garage

    By Stephen D on 28 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Popped in to see what I could get having had a company car for the past 20 years and was left free to wander round with no harassment from sales, decided on a choice of 2 cars got the keys, arranged a test drive - trade plates on, copy of licence handed over then told there is 30 miles of petrol in the tank so go for a good run. We agreed on a deal on the purchase and then collection arranged for 2 weeks later. Very easy to deal with and no pressure on the sale. Will be back next time we need a car.


  • 5

    A great family business

    By David W on 28 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent help from non-pushy salesman. Good price for trade-in. None of the usual “let me have a chat with my manager” techniques. Oh and the car is fantastic


  • 5

    Satisfied Customer

    By Barbara T on 18 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    We were looked after by Jacob Rhodes and It was an excellent experience,there was no pressure put on and a very good trade in offered,no nonsense approach a pleasure to do business with. Thanks Jacob.


  • 5

    Excellent

    By James C on 13 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely excellent service, a brilliant dealer will definitely come again.


‹ Prev Next ›