play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of George Rhodes And Sons Ltd

At George Rhodes And Sons Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

George Rhodes And Sons Ltd

George Rhodes And Sons Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 182 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    You can't fault them

    By Geoffrey B on 29 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    A great company and we struck up a good deal


  • 5

    Golf GT TSI. Highly recommend GR&S!

    By Tom W on 26 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Faultless experience. George Rhodes & Sons were able to source a delivery mileage Golf GT for me quickly and easily, and at a great price with a generous offer for part exchanging a Clio over 10 years old - more than could be had through webuyanycar. Arrangements were able to be made by text which made the process much more convenient for me, and the service couldn't have felt more personal and friendly. My father has used this dealer for over thirty years and I will certainly be using them again.


  • 5

    Very good customer service

    By Simon P on 13 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    We came from a distance after leaving a deposit over the phone as the car was competitively priced. Dan was good answering my questions and checked a few things out on the car for me. When we arrived everything looked as advertised except that one of the wing mirror bezels was cracked. They replaced the part within 15 minutes and we were good to go. Very pleased they were able to sort it for us without any fuss.


  • 5

    delighted with this company

    By Karen N on 09 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    absolutely delighted with the service I got from company. very friendly and helped us through every thing . delighted with the car and will use again in the future have told friends also about the company x


  • 5

    Outstanding reputation continues

    By Frank H on 09 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    The whole experience of trading in my old car for a newer model was calm and pleasant. Josh, the sales executive, was polite, unhurried and knowledgeable. I have dealt with George Rhodes since 1972: buying cars used and brand new, and having them serviced. I trust them. In forty-four years they have never put a foot wrong. Not the cheapest around, but there is a feeling that they are very choosy about what they buy in, and everything is thoroughly checked over before being offered for sale. Their pricing is reasonably negotiable; I have never felt unfairly treated in purchasing deals. Servicing and repairs are not the cheapest, but you are buying a very high standard, and there is no question that it is very good value. George Rhodes and Sons has an outstanding reputation locally, which looks set to continue into the third generation. Five stars, no hesitation!


  • 5

    Thrilled!

    By Ann C on 03 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    I bought my Ford Fiesta Titanium off the internet from George Rhodes and I am absolutely delighted with it and the help I had from them. It was driven (for a fee) from Stoke on Trent to Norfolk by John and Mick in convoy; they arrived at 11 am and the deal was done in less than an hour. I had my test drive with John, we then went to my bank in Fakenham, transferred the money, George Rhodes taxed the car and John and Mick were on their way home by 1 pm. The car has a fantastic spec for a 2014 Fiesta, all singing/all dancing, 8,500 on the clock, is a fantastic colour and I am delighted with it. I will be calling in on George Rhodes if I ever get to Stoke as they were super helpful and have sold me a car which I love. Everyone in the dealership I spoke to were pleasant and very helpful!


  • 5

    Fantastic

    By Jennifer H on 30 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic service, lovely staff, recommended by a friend and would and have recommended again


  • 5

    Excellent !!!!¿¿¿

    By Angela B on 07 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Buying my car was EASY!!! why?? GOOD CHOICE!! GOOD VALUE!! NO PRESSURE that is usually associated with car sales. Friendly helpful staff. In conclusion the whole process from seeing the car on Sunday was completed by Wedensday Oh and they gave me a beautiful bouquet of flowers to boot!!!! What more do you want!! Make this company your first port of call!! Thank you Angela


  • 5

    Fantastic service when buying my car.

    By Christy T on 30 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    Having searched numerous websites and garages across the North West / Midlands I eventually found the car of my dreams at George Rhodes & Sons via Autotrader. GR&S ltd, specifically our sales contact, Josh made our visit a pleasant and constructive experience. The car was inspected prior to pick up and im really pleased with the service provided. Thank you Josh and all at GR&S. Christy & Neil


  • 5

    Friendly efficient service

    By Andrew C on 26 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    Friendly efficient service, as always. A family business we have dealt with for years. Always look after us well.


George Rhodes And Sons Ltd

Telephone:
07441 912658 01782 514444

Opening times

Monday 08:30 - 18:00
Tuesday 08:30 - 18:00
Wednesday 08:30 - 18:00
Thursday 08:30 - 18:00
Friday 08:30 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

George Rhodes And Sons Ltd

Address:
Blue Gates Garage,
Tunstall Road, Biddulph,
Stoke-On-Trent,
Staffordshire,
ST8 7PX