play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of George Rhodes And Sons Ltd

At George Rhodes And Sons Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

George Rhodes And Sons Ltd

George Rhodes And Sons Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 196 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent !!!!¿¿¿

    By Angela B on 07 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Buying my car was EASY!!! why?? GOOD CHOICE!! GOOD VALUE!! NO PRESSURE that is usually associated with car sales. Friendly helpful staff. In conclusion the whole process from seeing the car on Sunday was completed by Wedensday Oh and they gave me a beautiful bouquet of flowers to boot!!!! What more do you want!! Make this company your first port of call!! Thank you Angela


  • 5

    Fantastic service when buying my car.

    By Christy T on 30 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    Having searched numerous websites and garages across the North West / Midlands I eventually found the car of my dreams at George Rhodes & Sons via Autotrader. GR&S ltd, specifically our sales contact, Josh made our visit a pleasant and constructive experience. The car was inspected prior to pick up and im really pleased with the service provided. Thank you Josh and all at GR&S. Christy & Neil


  • 5

    Friendly efficient service

    By Andrew C on 26 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    Friendly efficient service, as always. A family business we have dealt with for years. Always look after us well.


  • 5

    The best buying experience so far....

    By Maria B on 21 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    Buying a car is stressful at the best of times but Rhodes and Sons offer the level of service, quality, reliability and personal attention that one would expect from a respected family business spanning five generations. Stress disappears and car buying becomes a pleasure - used cars are immaculate and excellent value. I will buy again...


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Jane P on 21 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    We had to drive a long way to get to George Rhodes & Sons Ltd but once we were there we had an excellent service. We weren't rushed or hassled. We were given plenty of time to make our decision and could take the car for a test drive unescorted. All our queries were met with courtesy and the staff dealing with us went to some trouble to make sure we had all the information we needed and were happy with our purchase.


  • 5

    Quality cars...quality service.

    By Mark L on 13 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    Professional and top quality service without being hassled or harangued or put under pressure. I was handed the keys to a Hyundai Premium tourer 2012 plate with only 15k on the clock and was left to have a good look and feel of the car without a staff member hanging around my shoulders pressuring me for a decision. 10/10 Thanks guys. Mark 'Bubba' Lewis. :0)


  • 5

    Typical used car dealer

    By Kamal N on 06 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    Good choice of quality used cars. However George Rhodes are a typical used car dealership with regards to customer service - very friendly & helpful until the sale, once they've got your money - they're not so helpful. There was a minor problem with the car I bought - however George Rhodes don't seem to be so keen to get in touch - now they've made the sale.

    Reply from George Rhodes And Sons Ltd on 06/06/16

    We are very sorry to hear that you feel we are a 'typical used car dealer'. Here at George Rhodes customer service is our number one priority and we continually strive to exceed our customers expectations. I will ask the Sales Executive who sold you the vehicle to get in touch shortly to discuss the minor problem you have experienced and arrange a resolution which you will be happy with. Regards Jacob Rhodes Sales Manager


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Thomas C on 30 May 2016 | Verified purchase

    I was impressed with the professionalism of everyone that I dealt with at George Rhodes. The team seem trustworthy and didn't try any hard selling. Would definitely recommend to others.


  • 5

    I would buy from George Rhodes again

    By Jayne K on 30 May 2016 | Verified purchase

    The service was excellent, we arrived to test drive the car after arranging an appointment, the car was ready for us and we left to take it out for a test drive on our own, I was given a fair price on my car for part exchange and they agreed to touch up a small scratch on the rear of the car. I went to collect the car a week later, the scratch had been touched up and the car was presented very well, fully valeted and with over a quarter of a tank of diesel. I also have cherished plates which the salesman, Dan, arranged for them to be transferred to my new car. From start to finish this was one of the best experiences in buying a car me or my husband have ever had, there were no issues, the people at George Rhodes are bery helpful and friendly. When I went to collect my car my Mom came with me, she saw a DS3 she really liked, went back a week later, again the service she had was great and she bought it!!


  • 5

    review of George Rhodes and Son's

    By Brian S on 18 May 2016 | Verified purchase

    Couldn't fault them. Very helpful and friendly. Tick all the right boxes. If your looking for a good deal on a car I highly recommend this company. Brought my Jaguar X type from them a month ago. Very pleased with it so far no problems with this car. And the service was excellent. Services the car, mot vvaleted it also taxed it for me so when I picked it up it was all ready to go.