play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of George Rhodes And Sons Ltd

At George Rhodes And Sons Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

George Rhodes And Sons Ltd

George Rhodes And Sons Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 150 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great Dealership

    By Paul T on 18 December 2015 | Verified purchase

    Superb to deal with. The car was chosen and the deal was done. The sales guy 'Dan', even bought the car down for us to Haughton in Stafford due to my husband having to travel back and forth to hospital making collection awkward for us. Seriously..this is the kind of company any one should use. The kind of service you once got many years ago,seems to exist here at George Rhodes and sons. A lot could learn from this company. Old fashioned values which work really well.


  • 5

    Professional and friendly.

    By Geoff R on 17 December 2015 | Verified purchase

    I bought my car (Alfa Romeo Giulietta) on description over the phone as I live 200 miles away. I was obviously a little anxious before I saw the car but I neeedn't have worried. It was exactly as described - almost as new except for one scuffed alloy which had been mentioned on the phone. The car was well prepared and the handover was professional and smooth - similar to what you would expect from a main dealer in fact Although I have not had any problems with the car, I got the impression that if I did, they would fix it without quibble. This is clearly a well run family business and I would not have any qualms about recommending them.


  • 5

    Very smooth buying process

    By Paul F on 16 December 2015 | Verified purchase

    All staff which I dealt with were helpful throughout and not "pushy" in any way. This lead to a hassle free buying process of a good quality car.


  • 5

    Excellent

    By David W on 25 November 2015 | Verified purchase

    By far the the best garage I've dealt with Dan and the rest of George Rhodes were brilliant nothing was to much trouble.


  • 5

    How to buy a car without any hassle

    By Fredrick C on 12 November 2015 | Verified purchase

    We were very pleased with the service we received from George Rhodes and Sons Ltd. The staff were all friendly and we are delighted with our new car. We didn't feel pressurised into buying the car and we were impressed when everything they promised to do was delivered. A big thank you and well done to all concerned.


  • 5

    Five Star

    By Simon L on 10 November 2015 | Verified purchase

    Having got caught in motorway traffic, we arrived 2 hrs late at 5.30. Given the garage shuts at 6, Dan was still happy to receive us, let us look around the car at our leisure ~(and uninterrupted), and take it for a test drive. We left at 6.45 and he was still in no rush to push us out the door. The test drive highlighted an issue with the front brakes, which the garage replaced without question the next day. So far, we've been very happy with our experience of George Rhodes & Sons.


  • 5

    I would recommend the garage.

    By Paul P on 07 November 2015 | Verified purchase

    The staff were very helpful and polite, so far very pleased with my car and feel I got a good deal.


  • 5

    Excellent dealership

    By Katy E on 03 November 2015 | Verified purchase

    I have purchased 3 cars from George Rhodes garage in the last 5 years, and I intend to continue purchasing my vehicles from them. My family have been buying cars from this garage for a long time, and there have never been any issues. The staff are knowledgeable, friendly and professional, and all 3 of my cars have been of excellent quality. If you are looking for something specifically they may be able to source it for you, so if you can't see it on the forecourt then ask and see what they can do. My most recent purchase was a Ford Fiesta, and so far I absolutely love it; it had all the spec. that I was looking for and was in excellent condition. I dealt with Josh and he processed the whole thing smoothly - I part-exchanged my previous vehicle and he managed the transfer and sale quickly and easily. In summary, Rhodes is a garage that you can trust and I definitely recommend visiting if you're looking to buy a quality vehicle.


  • 5

    1st class dealer

    By Mark O on 30 October 2015 | Verified purchase

    no pressure , very helpful , 1st class dealer , they tick all the boxes


  • 5

    Friendly and courteous

    By Karen B on 25 October 2015 | Verified purchase

    We arrived to a warm welcome from Josh in the showroom. The car was as advertised and after a test drive we decided to go ahead and purchase. The showroom and staff provide a very relaxed and friendly atmosphere and do a very nice coffee! On collecting the car everything was done very efficiently by Josh. Our experience at George Rhodes was so much better than at the main dealer in our local area. Even though we travelled an hour to get here we would not hesitate to recommend this garage and their staff - especially Josh.


George Rhodes And Sons Ltd

Telephone:
07441 912658 01782 514444

Opening times

Monday 08:30 - 18:00
Tuesday 08:30 - 18:00
Wednesday 08:30 - 18:00
Thursday 08:30 - 18:00
Friday 08:30 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

George Rhodes And Sons Ltd

Address:
Blue Gates Garage,
Tunstall Road, Biddulph,
Stoke-On-Trent,
Staffordshire,
ST8 7PX