play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of George Rhodes And Sons Ltd

At George Rhodes And Sons Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

George Rhodes And Sons Ltd

George Rhodes And Sons Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 196 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Friendly and courteous

    By Karen B on 25 October 2015 | Verified purchase

    We arrived to a warm welcome from Josh in the showroom. The car was as advertised and after a test drive we decided to go ahead and purchase. The showroom and staff provide a very relaxed and friendly atmosphere and do a very nice coffee! On collecting the car everything was done very efficiently by Josh. Our experience at George Rhodes was so much better than at the main dealer in our local area. Even though we travelled an hour to get here we would not hesitate to recommend this garage and their staff - especially Josh.


  • 5

    Fiat 500

    By Lauren B on 16 October 2015 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely amazing process, start to finish. I first made enquiries a week before actually buying the car & all information was given correctly. Spoke with Josh who couldn't be more helpful and we made an appointment to test drive the vehicle.. Again we dealt with Josh, who couldn't be more helpful, honest and trustworthy. Excellent with our two year old who played up a little through the buying process. Made us feel very welcomed and at ease. The whole experience was an enjoyable and pleasant one, would definitely recommend anyone to use these guys.


  • 5

    Excellent service & the right car.

    By Duncan W on 15 September 2015 | Verified purchase

    My Dad & I have used George Rhodes before for several car purchases and have nevrr been unhappy. Unlike most places, ypu feel you can trust them.


  • 5

    Service is second to none! Fantastic!

    By Alyssa S on 08 September 2015 | Verified purchase

    We dealt with Josh when buying our car and he was Great!! Josh did not try and sell us the latest model or most expensive car he gave us the time and space to decide what we thought was best and helped work out our finance options. The whole experience was hassle free and in a stress free environment and everyone was very helpful. The car is beautiful and we couldn't be happier! Thank you.


  • 5

    quality cars great service

    By Christopher P on 20 August 2015 | Verified purchase

    Brought a vw golf this is the second car that I have brought from George Rhodes and can honestly say that I have never been disappointed The level of service is superb and there is no hassle


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Matthew M on 08 August 2015 | Verified purchase

    Very happy with dealership, fair PX price given Salesman not pushy & knowledgable. Would use dealer again


  • 5

    Quality Service

    By Stephen S on 25 July 2015 | Verified purchase

    I have just purchased my 4th car from this garage. Reasons being are you get quality customer service, quality cars at an excellent price also they make you feel like a human being. They always listen and do not put any pressure on you at all. i can not recommend these people high enough.


  • 5

    BMW 1 Series

    By Charlotte F on 10 July 2015 | Verified purchase

    I recently bought a 1 Series from George Rhodes, Steve helped me through the whole process and was nothing but helpful. I'd definitely recommend this garage if you're thinking of buying a car!


  • 5

    Absolutely awsome

    By Krzysztof F on 05 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Asolutely awsome! Very professional and friendly staff! You do not feel beeing under pressure to buy a car. You can check it inside and out without problems. The car I bought from GR was nicely pepared for sale, checked cleaned and came with warranty! Would recommend to everybody! This is how you should sell cars!


  • 5

    excellent buying experience

    By Peter E on 12 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    after travelling 50 miles to see a few cars in stoke we looked at car on our list from George Rhodes.we saw a different car, dearer but newer.we were greeted by a young salesman who was very polite and helpful .we took the car for a test drive myself ,my son and his girlfriend we all drove and was out for about 40 mins on our own which was great, we returned,done a deal, taxed and insured and drove it home .It was a pleasure to deal with pleasant helpful staff without feeling pressurized. highly recommended