play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of George Rhodes And Sons Ltd

At George Rhodes And Sons Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

George Rhodes And Sons Ltd

George Rhodes And Sons Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 245 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Good service, would recommend.

    By John W on 29 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    Nice, no sales pressure atmosphere, able to browse the car and test drive at my own leisure. Good offer on part ex. After 2 weeks with the car it seems to be everything I expected, no issues etc. so very pleased.


  • 5

    Very highly recommended! Perfect!

    By Gary C on 13 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant from start to finish, very professional, and ultimately a great experience! Very highly recommended!


  • 5

    Exceptional service and staff

    By Karen H on 12 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    I highly recommend George Rhodes garage. This family run business is genuine and the customer service is exceptional 😃


  • 5

    A long way for a test drive, but well worth it :)

    By Andrew B on 12 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    I found my new car on "Autotrader" and liked the way George Rhodes had presented / described the car. I made an appointment for a test drive, making contact with the sales representative through his direct line. The hardest thing about the whole deal was the 150 mile round trip for the test drive. I was met at the garage by the sales person responsible for the car who showed me around the car and then left me with the keys to explore in my own time. He then accompanied me on the test drive as I had no clue where I was and where to take the car. The purchase side of things was handled over a coffee in an open plan office and was quite transparent .. no pressure at all. I found the whole experience very straightforward and actually pleasant. Having bought the car on the Tuesday, I then returned on the Saturday to collect (everything sorted with the DVLA) .. the car was beautifully presented by the garage .. absolutely immaculate.


  • 5

    Brilliant experience

    By Malcolm W on 30 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    A very good buying experience from both Dan and Chris. They couldn't do enough for me. Would recommend anybody to try them.


  • 5

    Great service!

    By Sadie P on 29 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    Really efficient & helpful service. Great car too. Highly recommended.


  • 5

    First time

    By Phillip W on 26 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    Garage was very helpful answered all of my questions honestly as we were over 100 miles away would recommend this garage to anyone interested


  • 5

    Car purchase.

    By Diane G on 25 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    I found them excellent to deal with and both fair and honest.


  • 5

    Good Experience

    By Robert P on 09 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    Straight forward talking, very helpful and obliging, able to drive away on the same day. Happy with PX price, was fair for my old vehicle


  • 5

    Buying a car from G Rhodes

    By Kenneth M on 08 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    We would highly recommend buying a car from this company. They go out of their way for you .