play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of George Rhodes And Sons Ltd

At George Rhodes And Sons Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

George Rhodes And Sons Ltd

George Rhodes And Sons Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 218 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Enjoyed the experience

    By Alan C on 18 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    Nice to deal with a company that did not pressure you when viewing cars. They also used email for all there correspondence, which I found to be a very professional way to do business


  • 5

    Brilliant

    By Harry G on 18 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    Perfect car for a good price, salesman very nice and helped with the whole process and gave a good price to part Ex my crummy corsa :D


  • 5

    Friendly and welcoming

    By Stuart M on 02 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    Went here as they had a vehicle I liked and were local to me, helpful and great service from the sales staff, not pushy, no aggressive sales, just how I like it friendly and worked around my schedule to accommodate me. I would check here first for my next car.


  • 5

    It made purchasing a used car painless.

    By Stuart P on 02 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent , professional friendly service. Very knowledgeable of all aspects of car salesIt msde


  • 5

    Great experience highly recomend

    By Nicola C on 28 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    If you are thinking of buying a car from George Rhodes all I can say is do it you won't be disappointed. The guys are brilliant no hard sell nothing is too much trouble even when they have a problem customer .... sorry. I would definatley not hesitate in returning to George Rhodes for my next car.


  • 5

    Outstanding

    By Alexander B on 26 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great professionals couldn’t do enough to help me out!


  • 5

    The worst seller and liar.

    By Dariusz S on 14 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    LiarsHe cheated on my sale. He said that I have insurance and I can go.500 meters from the garage at the roundabout I was hit by a car not from my fault. Police told me that I do not have insurance !!!

    Reply from George Rhodes And Sons Ltd on 19/11/18

    Thank you Dariusz for your review and we are sadden to hear that you feel we are the worst seller and liars. However, as clearly stated on our website, we do no offer any drive away insurance and as such you would have never been told that you have insurance from ourselves as we do not offer this. As I am sure you are aware we are regulated by the financial conduct authority (FCA) and we asked you numerous questions when you came to collect the vehicle. One of those questions related to your vehicle insurance and asks 'will your vehicle be insured by a motor insurer authorised and regulated in the UK at all times?' Your response to this question was yes your vehicle would be insured. I personally sold this vehicle to you and advised you on numerous occasions that you needed to obtain your own insurance. Regards Jacob Rhodes Sales Manager


  • 5

    Used Mini Purchase

    By Gareth P on 13 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Really friendly & very helpful. Made buying my car an easy & pleasurable experience. Would definitely recommend them!


  • 5

    Fiat 500 great service

    By Kevin M on 02 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very good service would buy from again thanks the car was delivered and was prepared well too


  • 5

    Nice place to buy a car

    By Antony D on 17 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great customer care friendly service well looked after good selection of cars would recommend to anyone