play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of George Rhodes And Sons Ltd

At George Rhodes And Sons Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

George Rhodes And Sons Ltd

George Rhodes And Sons Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 150 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Disappointed Overall

    By Rachel C on 01 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    This is the 2nd vehicle we have brought from George Rhodes and whilst the first time we couldn't fault the experience this second time we've been left more than disappointed. Only one key came with the vehicle, we weren't told this until the day we came to collect it, there's no MOT certificate, service log book or user manual either.

    Reply from George Rhodes And Sons Ltd on 02/04/17

    Thank you for your review and your continued business. We are extremely sadden that your second purchase from ourselves has been disappointing. We are aware of these outstanding items and rest assured we have them all in hand. We apologise that you were not informed of this when you collected your new car. We are in contact with the previous owner to obtain the spare key and once this is in our possession we will contact you. We are sorry that you didn't receive your new MOT certificate, a clean 12 month MOT was put on your new car and we have requested a duplicate. Finally with regards to the handbook pack we have these on order from Ford and once they arrive we will arrange for the service book to be stamped and get it sent out to you. Again we apologise that you were not informed of this and we hope it has not tarnished the excitement of taking delivery of your new car. Many Thanks Jacob Rhodes Sales Manager


  • 5

    Brilliant.

    By Gareth H on 01 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant very friendly very helpful and the after care is second to none Very pleased


  • 5

    second car i:ve had from them,

    By John P on 17 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    cars are top price. sales team very helpful.


  • 5

    Great buying experience, nice people,

    By Robert H on 13 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    We drove the 100 miles to Stoke to view a high spec C class Mercedes estate.We were expected and received in a very relaxed sales enviroment.We bought the car and so far salesman Dan and Owner Jacob could not have looked after us better.This is a near 100 year old independent business built on good reputation,I am confident that if I need help or support with my Mercedes in the future they will look after me


  • 5

    Five stars all round .

    By Robert D on 28 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Five stars all round . Courteous, polite, no pressure to buy "extras" , realistic part exchange value . Highly recommended. Great family business . Could go on and on but this should suffice . Would use again .


  • 5

    Would highly recommend

    By Emily V on 26 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great customer service made buying my new car very easy, my car has been great so far no problems at all


  • 5

    Couldn't be better!

    By Lloyd B on 19 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Just bought a Jag from here and dealt with Dan. He was very efficient and dealt with all the paperwork in a knowledgeable way, making us tea and coffee as well. A lovely relaxed showroom, great staff, take a look at the vintage Bentley and Rolls. Very pleased with the car, presented immaculately, wouldn't hesitate to recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a quality motor, cheers, Lloyd.


  • 5

    An easy company to deal with

    By John S on 13 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    I found George Rhodes a very easy and ethical company to deal with. Josh put together a great deal and managed the whole process in a relaxed environment.


  • 5

    Archer. Very professional

    By Darren A on 11 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very relaxed. Very informative Very thorough and professional from the begging. 10 /10


  • 5

    Recommeded dealer

    By Giorgio F on 06 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great exerience, Dan was very helpful during all the sale process, providing quick and clear answers to all my questions, from generic information about the car to finance options details.


George Rhodes And Sons Ltd

Telephone:
07441 912658 01782 514444

Opening times

Monday 08:30 - 18:00
Tuesday 08:30 - 18:00
Wednesday 08:30 - 18:00
Thursday 08:30 - 18:00
Friday 08:30 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

George Rhodes And Sons Ltd

Address:
Blue Gates Garage,
Tunstall Road, Biddulph,
Stoke-On-Trent,
Staffordshire,
ST8 7PX