play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of George Rhodes And Sons Ltd

At George Rhodes And Sons Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

George Rhodes And Sons Ltd

George Rhodes And Sons Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 147 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    The best buying experience so far....

    By Maria B on 21 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    Buying a car is stressful at the best of times but Rhodes and Sons offer the level of service, quality, reliability and personal attention that one would expect from a respected family business spanning five generations. Stress disappears and car buying becomes a pleasure - used cars are immaculate and excellent value. I will buy again...


  • 5

    Quality cars...quality service.

    By Mark L on 13 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    Professional and top quality service without being hassled or harangued or put under pressure. I was handed the keys to a Hyundai Premium tourer 2012 plate with only 15k on the clock and was left to have a good look and feel of the car without a staff member hanging around my shoulders pressuring me for a decision. 10/10 Thanks guys. Mark 'Bubba' Lewis. :0)


  • 5

    Typical used car dealer

    By Kamal N on 06 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    Good choice of quality used cars. However George Rhodes are a typical used car dealership with regards to customer service - very friendly & helpful until the sale, once they've got your money - they're not so helpful. There was a minor problem with the car I bought - however George Rhodes don't seem to be so keen to get in touch - now they've made the sale.

    Reply from George Rhodes And Sons Ltd on 06/06/16

    We are very sorry to hear that you feel we are a 'typical used car dealer'. Here at George Rhodes customer service is our number one priority and we continually strive to exceed our customers expectations. I will ask the Sales Executive who sold you the vehicle to get in touch shortly to discuss the minor problem you have experienced and arrange a resolution which you will be happy with. Regards Jacob Rhodes Sales Manager


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Thomas C on 30 May 2016 | Verified purchase

    I was impressed with the professionalism of everyone that I dealt with at George Rhodes. The team seem trustworthy and didn't try any hard selling. Would definitely recommend to others.


  • 5

    I would buy from George Rhodes again

    By Jayne K on 30 May 2016 | Verified purchase

    The service was excellent, we arrived to test drive the car after arranging an appointment, the car was ready for us and we left to take it out for a test drive on our own, I was given a fair price on my car for part exchange and they agreed to touch up a small scratch on the rear of the car. I went to collect the car a week later, the scratch had been touched up and the car was presented very well, fully valeted and with over a quarter of a tank of diesel. I also have cherished plates which the salesman, Dan, arranged for them to be transferred to my new car. From start to finish this was one of the best experiences in buying a car me or my husband have ever had, there were no issues, the people at George Rhodes are bery helpful and friendly. When I went to collect my car my Mom came with me, she saw a DS3 she really liked, went back a week later, again the service she had was great and she bought it!!


  • 5

    review of George Rhodes and Son's

    By Brian S on 18 May 2016 | Verified purchase

    Couldn't fault them. Very helpful and friendly. Tick all the right boxes. If your looking for a good deal on a car I highly recommend this company. Brought my Jaguar X type from them a month ago. Very pleased with it so far no problems with this car. And the service was excellent. Services the car, mot vvaleted it also taxed it for me so when I picked it up it was all ready to go.


  • 5

    Take the road to Rhodes

    By Jane B on 13 May 2016 | Verified purchase

    A straightforward and effortless buying experience. No time wasting, no drawn out embarrassing haggling, simply a professional and pleasurable purchase. Josh Ellis is an affable and efficient member of the team. He didn't try to sell any additional extras, just got the job done. Josh was there when we went to collect the car, and his service continued to be impeccable. In essence: Josh is the man to sell you a good car, at George Rhodes your money will go far. Ask for Ellis and you will see, how fabulous this family firm can be.


  • 5

    First class service,first class garage.

    By Kevin A on 13 May 2016 | Verified purchase

    I have dealt with George Rhodes for 13years I buy all of my cars from them, i have all of my cars serviced and maintained with them, I think they are an excelent family garage, and i would highley recomend them to other motorists


  • 5

    first class vehicles

    By Stephen N on 27 April 2016 | Verified purchase

    friendly family firm .


  • 5

    Excellent service all round

    By Marie W on 22 April 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful knowledge and a great smooth process would recommend


George Rhodes And Sons Ltd

Telephone:
07441 912658 01782 514444

Opening times

Monday 08:30 - 18:00
Tuesday 08:30 - 18:00
Wednesday 08:30 - 18:00
Thursday 08:30 - 18:00
Friday 08:30 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

George Rhodes And Sons Ltd

Address:
Blue Gates Garage,
Tunstall Road, Biddulph,
Stoke-On-Trent,
Staffordshire,
ST8 7PX